Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4

Happy Friday, folks.

About

Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials is a multi-part set of weapon accessories for your security personnel. Part 4 (of four) includes eight heavy weapons that attach to the security harness from Midnight at The Quartermaster-Part 5, in three sizes. The set also includes a right hand accessory (in various states for most of the accessories)

Overview

The Midnight overproject represents a return to my roots: sci-fi stuff. The Project 2395 uniforms were good for the time that I made them, but I’ve learned a bit more about body meshing since then and these sets are intended to be an overall improvement.

Everything is organized neatly into subfolders, so you can quickly and easily remove anything you don´t like.

Credits and permissions

TOU has always been a thing for me. Respect mine and I’ll respect yours.

I tried to comply with the TOU of the original creators. To my knowledge, all of the original creators either allow redistribution or have been inactive now for a long time.

As always, to Coni for helping with alpha testing/troubleshooting.

To SynapticSim inspiration and for providing the base accessory for the handheld pistols.

To Nightshift3D for the models (Yes, I actually purchased these models. This weapon pack bundle is really top shelf stuff).

More under the cut.


The weapon system- heavy weapons
Each accessory is available for right shoulder/right hand only. The shoulder accessories are intended to fit the riot gear harness, so there may be a small gap if you use them with the duty uniform.

Each accessory is available in three sizes.

•Size 1 fits all female sizes, AM, Slim Male, and LBB
•Size 2 fits SBB and BB (available for male Sims only)
•Size 3 fits HBB (available for male Sims only)

All of the weapons have corresponding right hand accessories. The chaingun, flak cannon, and minigun have a right hand (loading) accessory. The plasma rifle and heavy plasma cannon have a recolorable, alpha-editable beam material for the hand. The grenade launcher and missile launcher have a right hand (firing) accessory. These accessories can be mixed and matched with the accessories from Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3.

Body Shop/ Custom thumbs/ Binning/ etc…

Because I’m something of an organization freak, I made sure everything was organized, binned, categorized, and custom thumbnail’d. There are two versions available to download: Tooltip’d and nuBSOK’d. Choose whichever you prefer.

These use the new, extended Midnight at… binning system. The shoulder accessories are binned as the right shoulder slot, and the hand accessories are binned as right hand.

All of the accessories have a custom thumbnail for easy location no matter which version you use.

Download from Sim File Share:

Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4- Tooltipp’d

Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4- nuBSOK’d

Download from Mega:

Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4- Tooltipp’d

Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4- nuBSOK’d

6 thoughts on “Midnight at the Armory- Munitions Essentials Part 4

  1. Hi! I sincerely appreciate the feedback. I try to strike a balance between what I enjoy doing and what the community needs, and I'm glad that you enjoy the military and futuristic stuff. I have great plans for both the Midnight at… and Combate Moderno series moving into 2019.

    Like

  2. I love your projects. I, for one, can tell, that you put thought and effort into your creativity. My favorite thing to do with your clothing is dress up my sims and take pics of them fighting \”wars\” to post on my brothers (couple of CoD and other war game fanatics) to tease them back for teasing me about playing the Sims for the last 20 years or so. Plus, all your creations are great for futuristic hoods. I plan on using them to transition my neighborhood challenge into a new era in a couple more generations. It'll be fun.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.