Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniforms Pack 2

Happy Friday, folks.

About

When I was writing my story (Harmony Station), I realized that I lacked dress uniforms in colors other than Command Red. This is the second (of two) sets of dress uniform recolors. It contains dress uniforms for Medical and Security divisions, in six male and nine female sizes

Overview

The Midnight overproject represents a return to my roots: sci-fi stuff. The Project 2395 uniforms were good for the time that I made them, but I’ve learned a bit more about body meshing since then and these sets are intended to be an overall improvement.

Everything is organized neatly into subfolders, so you can quickly and easily remove anything you don´t like.

Credits and permissions

TOU has always been a thing for me. Respect mine and I’ll respect yours.

I tried to comply with the TOU of the original creators. To my knowledge, all of the original creators either allow redistribution or have been inactive now for a long time.

First and foremost, SynapticSim for the high boot mesh that I used as a base for the modified clothing meshes, the LBB bodyshape,  as well as for the AF, LBB, SBBv2, BBv2, HBB, AG and BBG meshes included in the uniform folder (Syn’s policy graciously allows redistribution), and probably another half-dozen things I’m forgetting. This project would simply not been possible without his original work. Syn, you are a god among Simmers.

Amaryll for the original military coat mesh

Julie J for the July77 Slim Male edit and the Sussi edit. These were the base meshes I used for my new clothing meshes. You rock, Julie.

Marvine for the original groundwork that went into the Slim Bodybuilder (SBB), Bodybuilder (BB), Huge Bodybuilder (HBB), Athletic Girl (AG), and Bodybuilder Girl (BBG) body shapes.

Warlokk for the Fashion Model (FM), Rio, and CPU bodies

Poppeboy for the FitChick bodyshape

Franniesims for the original Momma Lisa bodyshape. Sigmund Sims for the blockfoot mesh that I modified to make the outfit meshes for Momma Lisa

July77 for the slim male mesh

SussiSoGoodSims for the Sussi bodyshape

More under the cut.

Dress Uniforms (Medical Division)

Dress Uniforms (Security Division)

Snazzy military dress uniforms. I gender- and size- converted the mesh to all of the “regular” sizes using Lifa’s WSO actions.

Body Shop etc…

Because I’m something of an organization freak, I made sure everything was organized, binned, categorized, and custom thumbnail’d. There are two versions available to download: Tooltip’d and nuBSOK’d. Choose whichever you prefer.

Download from Sim File Share:
Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniform Pack 2- Tooltipp’d
Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniform Pack 2- nuBSOK’d

Download from Mega:
Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniform Pack 2- Tooltipp’d
Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniform Pack 2- nuBSOK’d

One thought on “Midnight at the Quartermaster- Dress Uniforms Pack 2

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.